Home / Telangana / Krishna Pushkaralu 2016 in Telangana State ended
krishna pushkaralu 2016 telangana

Krishna Pushkaralu 2016 in Telangana State ended

The Krishna Pushkaralu, celebrated every 12 years once,last Krishna Pushkaralu was celebrated in 2014 in Combined Andhra Pradesh. after the formation of New Telangana State Government under the leadership of chief minister  sri k.chandrashekar Rao organised Successfully celebrated Godavari Pushkaralu in 2015 and krishna pushkaralu in 2016.This is a major festival in Telangana State. All types of People participate 12 days in Krishna Pushkaralu 2016. A large number of devotees gather here to have a dip in the Krishna River which is considered sacred by the Hindus.The pushkaram is observed for period of 12 days from the time of entry of Jupiter into Virgo. Various pujas and rituals are performed.


Krishna Pushkaralu  celebrated in Telangana. Two Districts Mahaboobnagar and Nalgonda.

Mahaboobnagar District Krishna Pushkaralu places are: Jurala, Beechupally, Rangapur, Alampur, Nadi Agraharam, Chintarevula, Nandimalla (Narayanpet), Krishna, Pasupula and Panchadev Padu (Maktal), Chellepad , Jatapole (Weepanagandla), Somasila (Kollapur), Malleswaram, Manchalakatta and Lingala.The official estimation for all the arrangments is  RS.825.16 crores

In Nalgonda District Krishna Pushkaralu places are: Nagarjunasagar, Wadapally in Damaracharla mandal, Mattapally and , apart from 5 places of Mellacheruvu mandal, Utlapally in Peddavura mandal, Adavidevulapally in Damaracharla, Mahankaligudem in Nereducharla are locations.

The celebration of krishna pushkaralu started from 12th aug and successfully ended on 23 august 2016

Please follow and like us:

Check Also

Ramgopal Varma Today Twitter post

Nava Telangana Today News Movie, Sports, and Politics

Nava Telangana Today News: Director Ramgopal Varma is the heroine of NTR’s life and the biopic …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *