Home / Politics / KCR To Reward Loyalists With MLC Seats!

KCR To Reward Loyalists With MLC Seats!

Telangana Rashtra Samithi president and K Chandrasekhar Rao is learnt to have decided to reward his close confidants with the MLC seats, elections for which will be held next month. As many as 16 MLC seats are going to fall vacant and the Congress party can win at the most one seat under MLAs’ quota, while the TRS might bag the remaining 15 seats. Generally, it is expected that the chief minister will take into consideration the caste, community and gender equations. But KCR has his own calculations. He is least bothered about all these equations and his only criterion is loyalty to him and his family. Among those who are most likely to get the MLC seats are: KCR loyalist and his political secretary Sheri Subhash Reddy, former ministers P Mahender Reddy and Tummala Nageshwar Rao, Nalgonda MP Gutha Sukhender Reddy and former speaker K R Suresh Reddy.

Home minister Mohammad Mahmud Ali will anyway retain his MLC seat, while another MLC and former Wakf Board chairman Mohammad Saleem might get re-nomination under minority quota. Others who are expected to get the MLC nomination are: Telangana State Industrial Infrastructure Corporation Chairman Gyadari Balamallu, TRS general secretary Takkallapalli Ravinder Rao, party Secretary Pochampally Srinivas Reddy and former Greater Hyderabad Congress Committee president Kyam Mallesh who recently joined TRS. Those who joined the TRS from other parties like T Santosh Kumar, Satyavathi Rathod, and Maloth Kavitha are also aspiring for the MLC seats.

Please follow and like us:

Check Also

Padhe Padhe Lyrics – Jersey

Padhe Padhe Lyrics: Padhe Padhe is a track from the movie Jersey, composed by Anirudh …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *