Home / Telangana (page 3)


TJS chief Kondadaram not to contest assembly elections

After giving away Jangaon seat to former TPCC chief Ponnala Lakshmaiah, the Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS) chief Kondadaram has decided not to contest for the upcoming assembly elections instead he will campaign for Mahakutami. Kondadaram will be made the chairman of the common minimum programme if Congress comes to power. …

Read More »

T-Congress to give B-forms to candidates today

Amidst the infight between Congress leaders over tickets, the party has decided to give away B forms to 75 candidates today at the residence of TPCC chief Uttam Kumar Reddy to intensify the election campaign. On the other hand, the party high command is trying to pacify the leaders who …

Read More »

CM KCR and Harish Rao file nomination papers

Telangana Rashtra Samithi president K Chandrashekar Rao and minister T Harish Rao filed nomination papers at RDO office in Gajwel on Wednesday. The chief minister is seeking election from Gajwel Assembly constituency for the second time. The TRS Chief is facing Vanteru Pratap Reddy of Congress party in Gajwel. Earlier …

Read More »

Congress annouces second list

The Congress announced second list of candidates with 10 names taking the total number of nominees declared so far to 75. The list signed by AICC senior leader Mukul Wasnik contained important names like Dasoju Sravan (Khairatabad), Ramesh Rathod (Khanapur), Gandra Venkataramana Reddy (Bhupalapalli), K Laxma Reddy (Medchal) and Vishnuvardhan …

Read More »

CEO Rajath Kumar issues election notification

Telangana chief Electoral Officer Rajath Kumar on Monday issued election notification for the 119 assembly seats in the state, after seeking approval from Governor ESL Narasimham. This is the first notification of the state. While announcing, Rajath said that the nominations will be received from 11 am to 3 pm …

Read More »